Label: Uxbridge 453
Country: Japan
Released: August 2012
Recorded: Live at Stadion Miejski, Wroclaw, Poland July 7th 2012
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  The 3rd. show with Adam Lambert on this tour. Released by Japanese label 'Uxbridge'. Complete show.
Queen + Adam Lambert did 6 shows this summer of 2012. Their first full shows with Adam on lead vocals.
Roots: Audience recording
Time: 57:06 / 70:34

Front cover

 01. Flash’s Theme (intro)
 02. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 03. Keep Yourself Alive
 04. We Will Rock You  (fast)
 05. Fat Bottomed Girls
 06. Don’t Stop Me Now
 07. Under Pressure
 08. I Want It All
 09. Who Wants To Live Forever
 10. A Kind Of Magic
 11. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
 12. Love Of My Life
 13. ’39

 01. Dragon Attack
 02. Drum Solo
 03. Guitar Solo
 04. I Want To Break Free
 05. Another One Bites The Dust
 06. Radio Ga Ga
 07. Somebody To Love
 08. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 09. The Show Must Go On
 10. Bohemian Rhapsody
 11. Tie Your Mother Down
 12. We Will Rock You (slow)
 13. We Are The Champions
 14. God Save The Queen  (tape)

Brian May – Guitar, Vocal Roger Taylor – Drums, Vocal Adam Lambert – Vocal
Spike Edney – Keyboards, Backing Vocals Rufus Taylor – Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Neil Fairclough – Bass, Backing Vocals

Back to Queen + Adam Lambert main  page

Back cover

From Queen + Adam Lambert latest tour, Kiev and Moscow followed by Poland, July 7th Poland recorded Wrocław ‘s performance for 2 hours and 7 minutes with high – quality audience recording. Although the festival took place at a huge stadium venue, the diffusion of sound is felt, although the focus of the sound is not as matched as Moscow is ahead (sound is somewhat distant, there is an echo feeling), but still too high enough sound quality Therefore, fans are definitely listening. Because of the short tour, the set is the same, there is no surprise like Moscow performance “Life Is Real”, but this day we are showing the most gathering performance at the opening 3 performances. However, the big mistone that can destroy Brian’s songs in the second half (4:24) following the end of Bohemian Rhapsody’s first long guitar solo (2: 03) has a run away (spike’s piano is also drawn to make a mistone. It is an important exciting part, I have never heard of such a thing like this!). Adam’s vocals are stable and the best, let’s hear a strong ad-lib everywhere, and admire the listener. The set of the latest tour filled with colorful listening place is wonderful, especially Seven Seas Of Rye ~ Keep Yourself Alive at the beginning which is reminiscent of the Works tour is excited even if hearing it many times. For some reason, We Will Rock You (Fast), whose members all of us have forgotten their composition in the latter half of the show, and has become a memorable performance over the course of the day, is playing with Kichin this day. In Love Of My Life, Bohemian Rhapsody, Freddie’s singing voice flows with the screen, and the place where the crowd sends anger waves is moving. The Show Must Go On makes listening to vocals with large scale listening place in the second half. After the last part ‘s Tie Your Mother Down, it seems that the venue has grown up or somewhat unclear sound (Is not it Bryan’ s lead vocal being heard well by Tie Your Mother Down because of recording? PA It is unknown whether it is due to the fact that it is unknown.), Since the main set until that time is sufficiently well recorded, you can enjoy plenty. God Save The Queen after the performance has started flowing after 1 minute 30 seconds after the We Are The Champions show (technical trouble?). The concert itself is very wonderful, as the tour of Queen + Adam Lambert has ended with the London Hammersmith 3 performances on the 14th July the first time, for the fans the best The record will become important. One must-have piece is a limited release decision than the popular Uxbridge label.

★ It is a review summary of beatleg magazine vol.147 (October 2012 issue). For your information.

In the closing ceremony of London Olympic Games, Brian May and Roger Taylor who had Jesse Jay as a vocal and showed off “We Will Rock You”, this is a short comed in July with Adam Lambert as a vocalist · Those who caught Poland’s Wrocław performances, which corresponds to 3 performances, from the tour by audience recording. Regarding the performance of this Queen + Adam Lambert, referring to the review of “Life Is Real: Moscow 2012 (Uxbridge 451)” mentioned in the previous issue, the biggest topic of this performance will be Brian’s solo stage and “Last Horizon” was added to “Guitar Solo” before. This song from Brian’s solo album “Back To The Light” is Brian’s favorite number, and it was always played on a tour with Paul Rodgers. Although the set list was solidified with only pure queen numbers in the two previous performances, Brian ‘s desire to play this song after the performances again is strengthened. Besides, unlike past performance style, Brian’s feeling is deeper than simple spiritual performance by only two people with Spike · Edny. Throughout the tone quality itself is good, but there are audiences raising a yellow cheer around the recorder, so you might be misunderstood as if it is a Japanese performance. However, after recording “Tie Your Mother Down”, it is interesting that the recording person moved the seat, that sound is caught in Sakai and the sound image becomes distant, but the annoying cheers can not be heard. God Save The Queen “which did not flow in Kiev and Moscow, but here it is strange that it has flowed after about a minute and a half since the performance of” We Are The Champions “.

★ In 2011 it was released for 20 sets only, and the name sound source title that gained popularity from fans and media has been re-released for the first time in 7 years.