Label: Digital Queen Archive
Country: Japan
Released: March 2015
Recorded: Live At Super Bowl, Sun City, Bophuthatswana, South Africa October 19th 1984
Sound: Excellent soundboard recording. Have in mind that sounboard recording, is a recording direct from the soundboard. That means there is no seperate microphone which catch the sound of the audience.
This is actually the sound which goes to the loudspeakers. You can hear the audience, but not so strong. It's the stage microphones which catch up the audience noice.
I just mention this, so you better can imagine the sound quality.
I write excellent since this is a bootleg release.
Comments:  The only live recording from this 8 orr 9 South Africa gigs in Sun City '84, which has found the way out on bootlegs. First part of the show has been released earlyer on pro bootlegs, but now is  the rest of the show out.
I don't have the boot yet, so I'm not sure 'God Save The Queen' at the end is included.
I'll come back later with more info.
Roots: As mention over, from a soundboard recording tape, but probably from some tape generations.

Front cover

1. Machines  (tape intro)
2. Tear It Up
3. Tie Your Mother Down
4. Under Pressure
5. Somebody To Love
6. The March Of The Black Queen  (instr. bits)
7. My Fairy King  (instrumental bits)
8. Killer Queen
9. Seven Seas Of Rhye
10. Keep Yourself Alive
11. Liar
12. Impromptu
13. Itís A Hard Life
14. Dragon Attack
15. Now Iím Here
1. Is This The World We Created ?
2. Love Of My Life
3. Another One Bites The Dust
4. We Will Rock You  (might be a improvation)
5. Hammer To Fall
6. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
7. Bohemian Rhapsody
8. Radio Ga Ga
9. I Want To Break Free
10. Jailhouse Rock
11. We Will Rock You
12. We Are The Champions
13. Interview

Back to bootleg CDR  page

Back cover