Label: Uxbridge 1730
Country: Japan.
Released: September 2022.
Recorded: O2 Arena, London  England, June 2022
Sound: Excellent pro-film.
Comments:  This is the streamed professional filmed show from O2 in London, UK in June 2022.
So far, I have no info of any officially release of this show.
Roots: Internet streamed concert film.
Time: 135:55

Front cover

 1. Intro: Innuendo  (tape of intro)
 2. Now I’m Here
 3. Tear It Up
 4. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 5. Hammer To Fall
 6. Somebody To Love
 7. Killer Queen
 8. Don’t Stop Me Now
 9. In The Lap Of The Gods… Revisited
 10. I’m In Love With My Car  (Roger on vocal)
 11. Bicycle Race
 12. Fat Bottomed Girls
 13. Another One Bites The Dust
 14. I Want It All
 15. Love Of My Life  (Brian on vocal)
 16. ’39  (Brian on vocal)
 17. These Are The Days Of Our Lives  (Roger on vocal)
 18. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 19. Under Pressure  (Roger and Adam on vocal)
 20. A Kind Of Magic
 21. I Want To Break Free
 22. You Take My Breath Away  (tape of intro of the song)
 23. Who Wants To Live Forever
 24. Guitar Solo
 25. Tie Your Mother Down
 26. The Show Must Go On
 27. Radio Ga Ga
 28. Bohemian Rhapsody
 29. Ay‐Oh  (Freddie's crowd communication on screen, Wembley 86)
 30. We Will Rock You
 31. We Are The Champions
 32. God Save The Queen  (on tape)

Back to Queen + Adam Lambert main  page

Back cover

From internet page

The video work “RHAPSODY OVER LONDON: LIVE CONCERT FILM” has fascinated fans all over the world. The latest official masterpiece video whose limited release has ended will be reprinted and released.
The true identity of this work is the official live video of “THE RHAPSODY TOUR” released at the end of July 2022. It is a multi-camera pro shot born from “London performance in June 2022”. However, this work is a little different from ordinary pro shot live. In order to explain the meaning, let’s first look back at the activity summary for 2022.

・ May 27th + 28th: ​​Belfast (2 performances)
・ May 30 + 31: Manchester (2 performances)
・ June 2 + 3: Glasgow (2 performances)
* June 4: Appearance at Platinum Jubilee
*June 5th – 9th: London O2 (4 performances) ← ★ Coco? ★
・ June 11th + 12th: Birmingham (2 performances)
*June 14-21: London O2 (6 performances) ← ★ Coco? ★
Continental Europe
・ June 24-July 25: Europe (18 performances)
《July 25-31 “RHAPSODY OVER LONDON” Delivery》
*Note: “*” marks are performances in London.

This is QUEEN + Adam Lambert in 2022. Overcoming the new corona pandemic and restarting “THE RHAPSODY TOUR” for the first time in two years. It was also completed in late July and is currently off. The tour can be roughly divided into a “British” leg and a “European” leg, the former centering on the “London O2 Arena” performance of 10 performances. “RHAPSODY OVER LONDON” is a live video recorded at this London performance. Details are unknown because there are no detailed credits, but it is believed to have been compiled from 10 videos.
And “RHAPSODY OVER LONDON” will be distributed for a fee on “July 25th”, the final day of the tour. However, the distribution period is only one week until “July 31”, and it is not possible to view it now. This work is a DVD made so that you can enjoy such a phantom official video anytime and any number of times.
The quality of this work is (naturally) completely official. However, in this case, the reason is different from the usual “official grade”. As mentioned above, the genuine official side shot at a huge performance of 10 performances, and it was edited and produced with a generous budget. From the beginning, it starts with a credit scene like a Hollywood blockbuster movie, and there are almost no performance mistakes that can not be avoided in one performance pro shot. Even with Hong’s trivial one-shot, the contrast between the clear Adam and the blurred background of the pin is beautiful, and the composition of the screen is perfect like a painting. different dimension. The tremendous “work feeling” is completely at the theater movie level, and it can be said that it is a “masterpiece” that transcends all QUEEN + Adam images so far.
A full show of “THE RHAPSODY TOUR” that has reached the height of its brilliance is depicted with such unprecedented quality. Speaking of QUEEN + Adam’s official video work, it is “LIVE AROUND THE WORLD”, so let’s organize the set while comparing at the end.

● 70’s (15 songs)
・Sheer Heart Attack: Now I’m Here/Killer Queen(★)/In The Lap of the Gods … Revisited(★)
・Night at the Opera: I’m In Love With My Car (★)/Love of My Life/’39 (★)/Bohemian Rhapsody
・Jazz: Don’t Stop Me Now / Bicycle Race (★) / Fat Bottomed Girls
・Others: Seven Seas of Rhye (★)/Somebody To Love/Tie Your Mother Down (★)/We Will Rock You/We Are The Champions
●After the 80’s (12 songs)
・The Works: Tear It Up/Hammer to Fall/I Want To Break Free/Radio Ga Ga
・Others: Another One Bites the Dust / Crazy Little Thing Called Love / Under Pressure / A Kind Of Magic (★) / Who Wants To Live Forever / I Want It All (★) / These Are the Days of Our Lives (★) /The Show Must Go On
* Note: “★” marks are songs that cannot be heard in the official work “LIVE AROUND THE WORLD”.

… and it looks like this. There is also “You Take My Breath Away” in the following songs, but this is a studio take that was played a little as an intro to “Who Wants To Live Forever” instead of a live performance.
“Even so, there has never been such a gorgeous and decisive live video… no, a concert film.” It is useless to say 4 out of 5 anymore. This work is a masterpiece created by the unit “QUEEN + Adam”, and not experiencing this work is also denying their existence itself. It is unknown whether the official will be softened, but if such a masterpiece disappears in a week, it is a loss of music culture. This work is an “absolute one” that prevents it. Please enjoy it to your heart’s content.

★The official video work “RHAPSODY OVER LONDON: LIVE CONCERT FILM”, which was only available for one week, has been made into a DVD. It is a multi-camera pro shot produced from “June 2022 London 10 performances”, and its quality is completely official class … “Hollywood class” that transcends. The scene that was luxuriously selected from the 10 performances is as beautiful as a painting, and there are almost no mistakes in the performance. It is the best modern masterpiece concert film that completely visualizes “THE RHAPSODY TOUR” with visual beauty like a really blockbuster movie.