Label: Uxbridge 026
Country: Japan
Released: November 5th. 2008
Recorded: Live at TUI Arena, Hannover, Germany 4th October 2008.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:   From the European tour with Paul Rodgers on lead vocal. The last tour Roger & Brian did with Mr. Rodgers. The collaboration ended in South America later that year.
Limited release of 30 copies only.
Re-released in 2019 with same looks and label, but with white printed cdr's.
Uxbridge label has re-released many of their released cdr's using white printed labels.
Roots: Original pro-cdr bootleg. Audience recording

Front cover

 Disc 1
1. Intro: Cosmos Rocks Theme  (tape)
 2. Surfs Up…Schools Out
 3. Tie Your Mother Down
 4. Fat Bottomed Girls
 5. Another One Bites The Dust
 6. I Want It All
 7. I Want To Break Free
 9. Seagull
 10. Love Of My Life
 11. '39
 12. Bass & Drum Solo
 13. I'm In Love With My Car
 14. A Kind Of Magic
 15. Say It's Not True
 16. Bad Company

 Disc 2
 1. We Believe
 2. Guitar Solo
 3. Bijou
 4. Last Horizon
 5. Radio Gaga
 6. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 7. The Show Must Go On
 8. Bohemian Rhapsody
 9. Cosmos Rockin'
 10. All Right Now
 11. We Will Rock You
 12. We Are The Champions
 13. God Save The Queen  (tape)

Back to index page
Back to Queen+Paul Rodgers page

Back cover

Re-released in 2019 on white
 printed labels. Same company.

2019 re-release

Brian May - Guitar, Vocals
Roger Taylor - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Paul Rodgers - Vocals, Guitar, Piano

Spike Edney - Keyboards & Vocal
Danny Miranda - Bass & Vocal
Jamie Moses - Rhythm Guitar & Vocal
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2019 review from internet.

The long-awaited best sound quality board from the 2008 European tour! ! Germany on October 4th is a complete recording of Hannover performances with the finest audience recording, recorded in a sound with outstanding direct feeling that is incomparable with Mannheim and Rotterdam released earlier. It has been recorded with great sound quality from S.E. of Cosmos Rocks in the intro and makes me think that this recording is amazing from the beginning. The new song "Surfs Up ..." The moment when you start the show vigorously with Schools Out is the best, and when you listen to it, the first song that makes the listener more concentrating makes you feel more modern than a nutmello I feel that the new song was better. Whether there was a good recording position, there were no spectators or cheers and applause who talked around, so you can enjoy the latest big scale show with almost no stress.
Fat Bottomed Girls, Another One Bites The Dust around the venue sounds like 100% Fuchs, you can enjoy the show with a really great balance. If the sound is good, you can hear the performance and the stage better, but this is no exception. I think that the fans already know where they are listening, so they can listen to it with excitement, "How does this sound sound?" Brian and Roger are the best, but Paul's vocals are really great and you can feel the difference in meaning in all ways with hundreds of musicians. Brian introduced by Paul as "Doctor Brian May" will perform German MC before the performance of Love Of My Life. Sound and performance are more convincing than any other Q + PR show you have heard so far, and the strongest board where you can enjoy its powerful performance to the fullest is here.

★ Review summary of bootleg magazine vol.102 (January 2009). For your reference.

 Queen + Paul Rogers, Hanover performance on October 4th from the latest world tour. As the set list is exactly the same as the Mannheim performance two days ago, there is no content novelty, but it will be noticed that this is clearly superior in terms of sound quality. The sound image is close, it is an excellent audience sound source with three-dimensionality and thickness, and there is no doubt that the sound quality is the best among the bootlegs of the latest tours featured this time. At this time, to enjoy this tour, it seems to be the best sound source along with the Ukraine performance on the first day of the TV broadcast tour. However, this product was also sold for a limited time, so unfortunately it has already been sold out.

★ Released for the first time in 10 years, the excellent title, which was released in 2008 only for 20 sets and gained popularity from the fan media, will be released.