2 CDR
Label: Uxbridge 981
Country: Japan
Released: March 2019.
Recorded: Live at Caird Hall, Dundee, Scotland, 13th. December 1975.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  The concert open with a tape with a welcome message by Kenny Evert, followed with the opera part (on tape) from Bohemian Rhapsody. Than the band enter the stage playing the end part of the same song live.
This concert was first out on a 2cdr bootleg on the Japanese Breakdown label in May 2007 with the title Doin' Alright Scotland.
Tru the years, this concert has been released by other bootleg labels too.
I don't have this bootleg, but it might be from a new tape source, or at least a better quality recording, than the previously released ones.
Roots: Audience recorded tape.
Time: 69:12 / 26:50

Front cover

 1. Kenny Everett Intro  (taped)
 2. Bohemian Rhapsody  (opera & end part)
 3. Ogre Battle
 4. Sweet Lady
 5. White Queen
 6. Flick Of The Wrist
 7. Bohemian Rhapsody
 8. Killer Queen
 9. The March Of The Black Queen
 10. Bohemian Rhapsody  (reprise)
 11. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
 12. Brighton Rock ~ Guitar Solo
 13. Son And Daughter  (reprise)
 14. The Prophet's Song
 15. Stone Cold Crazy
 16. Doing All Right
 17. Keep Yourself Alive
 18. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 1. Liar
 2. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
 3. Now I'm Here
 4. Big Spender
 5. Jailhouse Rock
 6. God Save The Queen  (tape)

Back to bootleg CDR  page        Back to main page 

Back cover

A single "Bohemian Rhapsody" glowed a fire, the fate of QUEEN was decided in 1975. A masterpiece live album introducing the burning scene is on its way.
Such a work included in "Dundee performance on December 31, 1975". That audience recording. First of all, let's check the position of the show from not only their fate but also the schedule at the time when the rock history itself moved greatly.

● 1975
"October 31 singles" Bohemian Rhapsody "released"
November 14 - 19: UK a (6 performances)
"November 21 "A Night At The Opera"released"
November 21 - December 24: British b (19 performances)
● 1976
January 27 - March 13: North America (34 shows)
March 22 - April 4: Japan (9 shows)
April 11 - 22: Australia (8 shows)
"July" Produce the brilliant lace "start"

This is the big picture of "A NIGHT AT THE OPERA TOUR". A single "Bohemian Rhapsody" was released at the end of October, and it was a big hit that ranked No. 1 for the ninth week in a full English chart. This work is "UK b" 15 performances which took place in the middle of it. This tour is also famous for the officialized Christmas Live 'A NIGHT AT THE ODEON', but it was a concert before that 4 performances.
This work which recorded such a show is a really wonderful vintage audience. Anyhow the edge ringing is exquisite. Although it is not a close contact recording like mistaking as a sound board, the master freshness is missing and the sense of air is transparent. Both the performance and the singing voice go straight through the center of the door and reach beautifully to the hand. Especially singing voice of Freddie can listen up to one word of lyrics to be spelled, and delicately sensitive subtleties can be thoroughly tasted. Although the last stage of one side of the recording tape "Stone Cold Crazy" is slightly deteriorated, "Doing All Right" is cut off, but clearer is a name recording which is impregnated in the mind.
The show drawn with that sound is also wonderful. The symbolic work "A NIGHT AT THE ODEON" at this time was quality Official, but Freddie and Brian are the ones affected by influenza. Kire and momentum were now. But this work is different. Bohemian Rhapsody was continuing at the top of the list for the first consecutive venue, so the audience gathered to see the band who wrote that strange and amazing songs. A big chorus and a stepping storm of "We want QUEEN !!" from the performance are terrible excitement. Freddie who witnessed the reaction also flew away from the beginning, singing songs. It pushes hard with a ferocious tension.
Besides, I'm glad that it is usually full show. "A NIGHT AT THE ODEON" was somewhat shorter because it was a special show where TV shooting also entered, but this work is magnificent over 95 minutes. You can enjoy plenty of "Sweet Lady", "Flick Of The Wrist", "The Prophet's Song", "Stone Cold Crazy" and "Doing All Right". "Sweet Lady" "The Prophet's Song" is a new song, but here also cheerful applause to explode only by calling the name of the song. The British atmosphere which was also in the explosion was also blowing out of the speaker from the album 'Night at the Opera.' In "The Prophet's Song" there is also a beginning like being lost in ad lib, but this is also aroma of the end of 1975. It is a live album that is sucked in fullshow chest full of it.

I can not help using it thought that the word "touching if it touches it" is also obsolete. Both the audience and QUEEN are burnished. Britain in 1975 that was dedicated to masterpieces that unlocked the possibilities of rock at once. It is a masterpiece of a historical live album that can experience the scene with 100% real sound of real life. This is the turning point of history. Because of this it is impossible to stop the vintage audience. Please enjoy this real pleasure, be sure to taste it carefully in this work.