3 CDR
Label: Stargazer File SGF-00198
Country: Japan (I guess).
Released: December 2022.
Recorded:  Live at Maple Leaf Gardens November 21st. & February 1st. 1977.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  Two gigs at the 'Maple Leaf Gardens' in Toronto,  Canada.
November gig is from 'News Of The World' tour. February gig is from 'A Day At The Races' tour. As far as I can remember, this is new concerts out on bootlegs.
I don't have this 3cd, but review below tells the recordings are okay to be audience recorded. Sadly not complete recordings.
Roots: Audience recorded tapes.

Front cover
 CDR 1  November 21st. 1977
 1. Intro:
(fade in) We Will Rock You  (slow version, tape)
 2. We Will Rock You 
(fast version, live)
 3. Brighton Rock
 4. Somebody To Love
 5. It’s Late
 6. Death On Two Legs
 7. Killer Queen
 8. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
 9. I’m In Love With My Car
 10. Get Down, Make Love
 11. The Millionaire Waltz
 12. You’re My Best Friend
 13. Spread Your Wings
 14. Liar
 15. Love Of My Life
 16. ’39

 CDR 2   November 21st. 1977
 1. My Melancholy Blues
 2. White Man
 3. Vocal Solo  ("The Prophet's Song")
 4. Guitar Solo...  (fade out)

 - - - - - - - -  'A Day At The Races Tour' - - - - - -
  February 01st. 1977
 5. Intro: (fade in) – 'Overture'  (tape)
 6. Tie Your Mother Down
 7. Ogre Battle
 8. White Queen
 9. Somebody To Love
 10. Killer Queen
 11. The Millionaire Waltz
 12. You’re My Best Friend
 13. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
 14. Sweet  Lady
 15. Brighton Rock
 CDR 3   February 01st. 1977
 1. ’39
 2. You Take My Breath Away
 3. White Man
 4. Vocal Solo  ("The Prophet's Song")
 5. The Prophet's Song  (part II)
 6. Bohemian Rhapsody
 7. Stone Cold Crazy
 8. Keep Yourself Alive
 9. Liar
 10. In The Lap Of The Gods… Revisited
 - - - - - - - - - encore - - - - - - - - -
 11. Big Spender  (first part of the song is played)
 12. Jailhouse Rock
 13. God Save The Queen

Back to bootleg CDR  page        Back to main page 

Back cover

Review from the net.
It is Queen’s new sound source in 1977. Coupling recording of two performances at Maple Leaf Garden on February 1st and November 21st, which were excavated at the same time.
Since this sound source is an incomplete recording of the original tape, it is also distributed at the same time as supplementing the missing part with another sound source by overseas maniacs, but this title is a recording of only the newly excavated valuable sound source.

Both have been upgraded considerably due to the label’s own remastering, but the sound quality of November 21st is higher due to the quality of the original master. The sound source on February 1 has a lot of whistling and finger whistling sounds nearby, and that point has been corrected as much as possible.
The reason why the order of recording is in reverse order of date is that the sound source of November 21st is missing the second half, and the sound source of February 1st is missing the first half, so it is the result of considering the arrangement of the songs.
It is the best version while paying respect to the taper and considering the original sound source.

From this tour, the legendary taper, the recording sound source of the Long Beach performance by Mr. Mike Millard has also been released, so please check it out.