2 CDR
Label: Uxbridge 1206
Country: Japan
Released: February 2020.
Recorded: Live at Empire Theatre, Liverpool, UK 6th December 1979.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  From the 'Crazy' UK tour 1979 or rather 'Live Killers' tour. Queen on their best live. I don't have this bootleg, so I'm not sure of sound quality, but info I have received say's excellent recording.
A great song list by the way.
Roots: From audience recorded tape.
Time: 44:10 / 59:43

Front cover
 1. Intro: Thunder & Lighting  (tape)
 2. We Will Rock You 
 3. Let Me Entertain You
 4. Somebody To Love
 5. Mustapha
 6. The Millionaire Waltz 
 7. Death On Two Legs
 8. Killer Queen
 9. I'm In Love With My Car
 10. Get Down, Make Love
 11. You're My Best Friend
 12. Save Me
 13. Now I'm Here

 1. Don't Stop Me Now
 2. Spread Your Wings
 3. Love of my Life
 4. '39
 5. Fat Bottomed Girls
 6. Keep Yourself Alive
 7. Guitar Solo
 8. Brighton Rock  (ending)
 9. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 10. Bohemian Rhapsody
 11. Tie Your Mother Down
 12. Sheer Heart Attack
 13. We Will Rock You
 14. We Are The Champions
 15. God Save The Queen

Back to bootleg CDR  page        Back to main page 

Back cover

From Internet page.

Miracle tour "CRAZY TOUR", a miracle tour known only to QUEEN collectors. The “last one piece” that perfects the collection is here. What is recorded in such a work is "Liverpool performance on December 6, 1979". This is the audience recording. Our shop has been archiving miraculous sites with many masterpieces, but this is the final bullet. The masterpieces "HAMMERSMITH ODEON 1979 LEGENDARY MASTER TAPES" and "NEWCASTLE 1979 1ST NIGHT" will be released at the same time, so let's organize the collection on a schedule.

 ・ November 22-30: 6 performances (recording pear)
 ・ December 1 "GLASGOW 1979 2ND NIGHT"
 ・ December 3 “NEWCASTLE 1979 1ST NIGHT”
 ・ December 4 “NEWCASTLE 1979 2ND NIGHT”
 ・ December 6: Liverpool performance ← ★ This work ★
 ・ December 7-22: 10 performances (no recording)

Above, 21 performances in total. The previous "JAZZ TOUR 1978-1979" had no UK performance at all, so we focused on releasing the single "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" with a focus on kickout. That is the “Crazy Tour”. Although the professional shot on the last day is famous, the audience recording of the other four performances is also left, and all are in great shape. Despite QUEEN's big waves every day, the performance is "100% performance", and the show is more than just a perfect show. This is the miracle of "CRAZY TOUR". And the final bullet of the 4 consecutive live albums left in the middle of the tour is this work. This work that recorded such a show is one of the most valuable in "CRAZY TOUR". Of course, it has been loved by core collectors who aim to complete it, but it has not been distributed in general. The cause is quality. In fact, all four days required some familiarity with the audience, but Liverpool's performance was the worst. That's why I have been content with a "maniac record". However, that is only a conventional story. This work uses the best master for such a precious record, and is further brushed up with meticulous mastering. It is the highest peak that is much easier to hear than before.

Of course, when we introduce our products, we treat each one as much as possible, but the improvement depends on the individuality of the original sound. Even if you listen to the same level, there are things that can not be changed even if you work hard depending on the type of sound, and others that are born again. And this work was the latter. The core that penetrated the atmosphere became powerful and powerful, and it was a type that could draw out the details firmly.
As expected, it wasn't enough to advertise as "Soundboard!", But it was raised to the same level as the various works of "CRAZY TOUR", and it became a live album that could be enjoyed more than enough. The sound is portrayed in a great masterpiece where the throat of Freddie's throat is also clear. No, there is really no loss in "CRAZY TOUR" ... Another feature of "CRAZY TOUR" is a daily set list. There are only five performances recorded, so it's impossible to say if it's a full performance, but all five performances are different. Probably the person who gets this work has also experienced some other works, so let's focus on the differences and organize the set here.

 Fixed set (18 songs)
 - SHEER HEART ATTACK: Killer Queen / Now I'm Here
 - A NIGHT AT THE OPERA: Death On Two Legs / I'm In Love With My Car / You're My Best Friend / Bohemian Rhapsody
 - A DAY AT THE RACES: Somebody To Love / Tie Your Mother Down

 - NEWS OF THE WORLD: Get Down Make Love / Spread Your Wings / Sheer Heart Attack / We Will Rock You / We Are The Champions
 - JAZZ: Let Me Entertain You / Mustapha / Don't Stop Me Now
 ・ THE GAME: Save Me / Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Daily songs (5 songs)-QUEEN: Keep Yourself Alive-A NIGHT AT THE OPERA: Love Of My Life / '39-NEWS OF THE WORLD: We Will Rock You (fast)-JAZZ: Fat Bottomed Girls ... It is as follows.
In response to the new songs "Save Me" and "Crazy Little Thing Called Love", which were unveiled for the first time on this tour, all the songs that were heard on "GLASGOW 1979 2ND NIGHT" introduced the other day were performed. On top of that, four more songs have been added. In the simultaneous release of "NEWCASTLE 1979 1ST NIGHT", the pole position was "Let Me Entertain You", but this work also plays "We Will Rock You (fast)", and "Mustapha" is also long. The piano solo that connects "Mustapha" and "Death On Two Legs" will show an arrangement that incorporates "The Millionaire Waltz". A miraculous “CRAZY TOUR” that is unparalleled in the entire history of QUEEN. A rare genius vocalist: The moment of Freddie Mercury's peak.