3 CDR

Label: Not On Label  (as far as I know)
Country: Japan (I think)
Released: Unsure, but I guess 2016 or 2017.
Recorded: Miyagi-Ken Sports Center, Japan April 2, 1976.
Sound: Audience recording
Comments:  I'm not so sure when this cdr saw daylight, or how large the production is. I guess it's a pro-cdr production, but can't quarante this.
This show is previously, at least released on 3 pro bootlegs.
- District Public Performance  2cdr (Happyweed Prod.) released 2003
- The Prophecy  2cdr (Trail 098) released 2006
- Listen To The Mad  2cd (Wardour 058) released 2008

The bonus disc includeing seperate multi track for Killer Queen & Bo Rhap. I'm not sure how this studio recordings has found the way out on the marked.
Roots: Audience tape.

Front cover

 01. Intro: Bohemian Rhapsody  (tape, opera & end part)
 02. Ogre Battle
 03. Sweet Lady
 04. White Queen
 05. Flick Of The Wrist
 06. Medley: Bohemian Rhapsody
 07.                Killer Queen
 08.                The March Of The Black Queen
 09.                Bohemian Rhapsody  (reprise)
 10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
 11. Brighton Rock ~
 12. Son And Daughter  (end part)
 13. Member Introduction
 14. The Prophet's Song
 15. Stone Cold Crazy
 16. Father To Son
 01. Doing All Right
 02. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
 03. Keep Yourself Alive
 04. Liar
 05. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
 - - - - - encore -- - - - - - -
 06. Now I'm Here
 07. Medley: Big Spender
                    Jailhouse Rock
                    Stupid Cupid
                    Be Bop A Lula
                    Jailhouse Rock  (reprise)
 08. God Save The Queen

 01. Killer Queen/Vocal
 02. Killer Queen/Bass
 03. Killer Queen/Bass & Drums
 04. Killer Queen/Piano
 05. Killer Queen/Guitar Overdub
 06. Killer Queen/Vocal High Part
 07. Killer Queen/Vocal Low Part
 08. Killer Queen/Chorus Part
 09. Bohemian Rhapsody/Piano
 10. Bohemian Rhapsody/Vocal Part One
 11. Bohemian Rhapsody/Vocal Part Two
 12. Bohemian Rhapsody/Guitar Parts
 (All Tracks Master Stereo Soundboard)

Back to bootleg CDR  page        Back to main page 

Back cover

From Internet

From the second 1976 Japan Tour, out of all 9 performances, the 8th performance at the Miyagi Prefecture Sports Center on April 2nd, with the highest quality ever recorded by New Master recently distributed .
In addition, the complete part includes the beginning of "Brighton Rock" that had been cut and a part of "Now I'm Here". The quality and hiss noise were hardly noticeable as a cassette recording at that time, and the recording position was a good position where the surrounding cheers were recorded moderately, so the women's screams that are apt at this time are not much of a concern.

Anyway, since returning to Japan 8 months ago since my first visit to Japan last year, I was treated as an idol by the media at that time, and its popularity and enthusiasticity were at its peak. Therefore, despite the hard tour schedule, the members performed professionally while yellow cheers flew in the first Sendai performance.

And most of all, the tour after the release of the "A Night At The Opera" was the first time that "Bohemian Rhapsody" was shown in Japan, and the precious set list unique to this time is also a great attraction. Especially the R & R medley pattern from “Jailhouse Rock” and “Father To Son” have not been played at all since this tour, so fans should check it out. Rare live from Japan's hottest times at the best quality here.

In addition, a 1CDR with a complete recording of part track recordings of "Killer Queen" and "Bohemian Rhapsody", which were partially leaked in the past "Q series", etc. This is also a sound source distributed for the first time in recent years by stakeholders, and includes vocals, chorus, guitar, bass, drums, etc. for each part. In "Killer Queen", especially the solo section of Freddie's vocal-only part, acoustic piano and guitar overdub part is too vivid and impressive. And "Bohemian Rhapsody" is the best part of the vocal part including the chorus. Also check out Brian's guitar parts and solo parts for guitar enthusiasts. This is recorded on a perfect stereo / SBD!