Breakdown – 617 A/B

Country: Japan
Released: July 2015
Recorded: Live at Wembley Arena, London, UK 5th September, 1984
Sound: Audience recording 
Comments:  Sound quality as the first two songs are unstable in the recording from the master copy, but it later is a mania must-have title that captures the stable quality of Freddie Birthday Night!
The 2nd. night of 4 night's at Wembley Arena in London, UK on this 'The Works' European Tour in 1984.
Track 5 to 9 on cdr 1 is a medley. Track 1 to 5 on cdr 2 is a medley.
Roots: From an audience recording.

Front cover

01. Intro: Machines  (tape)
02. Tear It Up
03. Tie Your Mother Down
04. Under Pressure
05. Somebody To Love ~
06. Killer Queen ~
07. Seven Seas Of Rhye ~
08. Keep Yourself Alive ~
09. Liar
10. It’s A Hard Life
11. Staying Power
12. Dragon Attack
13. Now I’m Here
14. Is This The World We Created?
15. Love Of My Life

01. Stone Cold Crazy ~ (part)
02. Great King Rat ~ (part)
03. Keyboard Solo ~
04. Guitar Solo ~

05. Brighton Rock  (ending)
06. Another One Bites The Dust
07. Hammer To Fall
08. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
09. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting
10. Bohemian Rhapsody
11. Radio Ga Ga
12. I Want To Break Free
13. Jailhouse Rock
14. We Will Rock You
15. We Are The Champions
16. God Save The Queen  (tape)

Back to bootleg CDR  page

Back cover

London is the highlight of the 1984 “The Works” released Europe tour, London will be the second performance on September 4 at Wembley Arena, a live show of September 5th, a good quality audience master More complete recording.
First of all, the sound source of this day has hardly been distributed until now, and on that day it is Freddie's 38th birthday, and it will be greeted by the audience celebrating the birthday, and it will be a memorial live out with songs ad lib .
Also, the set list is unique to this time, like the initial numbers "Liar" and "Great King Rat", and before "Bohemian Rhapsody" like Elton John's "Saturday night is my night on Elton John" Even life worthwhile. In addition, the sound quality of the opening two songs is somewhat unstable, as it is necessary to check "Staying Power", "Great King Rat" and Spike's synth solos that have been cut in the next year's tour in Japan. From that point on, with a stable quality, reproduce the whole picture of Freddie Birthday Night.