2 CD

Label: Wardour 305
Country: Japan
Released: December 2018
Recorded: Live at International Exhibition Hall, Nagoya, Japan 26th October 1982.
Sound: Excellent audience recording.
Comments:  From the Japanese 6 gig's 'Hot Space' tour 82. Some limited copies with numbered stickered, comes with the 2cdr 'Demos Space' as a bonus.
This gig has previously been released on other bootleg cd's. 'Action And More Action' 2cd (Heart Breakers HB 939) 1999 & 'Firedance' 2cd (Wardour 050) 2007.
Fred Mandel play keyboard on this Japanese tour.
Roots: Audience recorded tape.
Time: 58:58 / 45:02

Front cover

 1. Intro ~
 2. Flash's Theme  (tape)
 3. Rock It
 4. We Will Rock You  (fast)
 5. Action This Day
 6. Play The Game
 7. Calling All Girls
 8. Now I'm Here
 9. Put Out The Fire
 10. Dragon Attack
 11. Now I'm Here (reprise)
 12. Love Of My Life
 13. Improvisation
 14. Save Me
 15. Get Down, Make Love
 16. Guitar Solo

 1. Body Language
 2. Under Pressure
 3. Fat Bottomed Girls
 4. Teo Torriatte
 5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 6. Bohemian Rhapsody
 7. Tie Your Mother Down
 8. Another One Bites The Dust
 9. We Will Rock You
 10. We Are The Champions
 11. God Save The Queen

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover


Review from the net.

The name recording which has represented the Japanese performance in the “HOT SAPCE” era is appearing at the highest quality. It is included in this work “October 26, 1982: Nagoya International Exhibition Center” performance. It is its superb audience recording.

This record is exactly a stock. It is a name recording that has been known for a long time, but upgrading through the times. Especially “FIREDANCE” excavated from Wardour, world maniacs tremble in sounds by LOWEENE MASTER, which greatly exceeds previous episode. As soon as it appeared, it spreads out shocks and became a sold out and out of print popularity. This work digitizes its impact master again with the equipment of 2018. It is the highest peak renewal board polished with meticulous mastering.
It is a matter of concern, first of all the show position. Speaking of the Japanese performance in 1982, the official video “LIVE IN JAPAN” is also symbolic, but let’s check it in the schedule including it.

· October 19: Fukuoka Kyuden Memorial Gymnasium
· October 20: Fukuoka Kyuden Memorial Gymnasium
· October 24: Kobe Nishinomiya Stadium
· October 26: Nagoya International Exhibition Hall 【this work】
· October 29: Hokkaido Industrial Cooperative Venue
· November 3rd: Seibu baseball stadium official “LIVE IN JAPAN”

Over, all six performances. The Nagoya performance of this work corresponds to the 4th performances which went eastward with Fukuoka → Kobe. This work which contained such a show is obviously different from the previous episode from the moment of playback. “FIREDANCE” also recorded the show completely just before the beat of “Flash” flowed out, but this work can be heard from a minute and a half ago. This is also a really good mood. Just before the crowd gathered the atmosphere of the opening, it is just before the temperature gets warmer, the temperature of the venue going up is real. Heat is caught in the number and strength of hand clapping, and the roar of a swell spreads. The voices flying from the venue are cheerful, excited and have a strange person crying out the name of “friends (?)” And “Shibata! Moriyama Hiroyoshi!” There is Spacey and a rigid synth sounding like Seonzunsunsun … … and the venue gets boiled down with a clue of “Flash!”

In the place where it reached “Rock It” whose boiling turns into an explosion, it demonstrates the origin of the name recording. Hot enthusiasm must also be realistic audience recording, but wonderful things of performance and singing voice that cut through the middle of that deep! A straight core without distortion unique to LOWEEN is sharp like a laser beam, an air feeling that does not feel chattering or wraparound is transparent, giving glossy look glossy to the core and do not hide the detail. It is somewhat different from what we call “soundboard”, but a brilliant performance sounds the audience, that enthusiasm does not disturb Freddie’s singing voice. Reality and clearer, beauty and heat. Elements that may contradict each other excitate each other. While it is simply simple and high quality, it is a name recording that becomes a sample of audience recording full of more listening comprehension. Moreover, as the show progresses, little hiss and noise also disappears cleanly and it gets better and better.

And the show drawn with that sound is continuous listening. It is the same as the aforementioned “Rock It”, but it is also fresh in the first half to convolve “Hot SAPCE” numbers such as “Action This Day” “Calling All Girls” “Put Out The Fire” “Body Language”! As mentioned above, the 1982 Japan tour is also “LIVE IN JAPAN”, but this early stage scene was cut greatly. Of course, not only in the early stage but also in the midsize ‘Get Down, Make Love’, ‘Body Language’, ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’ and ‘Another One Bites The Dust’ in the final stage, Japanese performances which were unknown in “LIVE IN JAPAN” Experience. In particular, the three songs “Rock It” “Calling All Girls” “Body Language” are not only valuable as “HOT SPACE TOUR 1982” but also as “QUEEN ON FIRE”. It is richer than the official record “1982” is scented.
More than that, “Teo Torriatte” was the special moment only for “Nagoya in 1982”. As an introduction to “Crazy Little Thing Called Love” Freddy calls chorus with Akogi with one hand, but there is complete acapella without any performance. Only Freddy’s singing voice which becomes a priming water and only the large chorus which responds to it meet the venue. As a matter of fact, although this Freddie of Nagoya performance is not very good, this a cappella version was not realized at this venue this evening in QUEEN’s entire history. I can witness the clear and realistic superb sound at such a once-in-a-lifetime session.

It is a beautiful impression work that updated the highest peak of traditional recording. Not only can you fully enjoy the “HOT SPACE TOUR” that you feel fresh, you can also experience the a cappella “Teo Torriatte” like a miracle just once. Please, please enjoy it at any time with permanent preservation press 2CD forever.