1 CD

Label: Wardour 416
Country: Japan.
Released: Last days of April 2020.
Recorded: Live at Avery Fisher Hall, New York City, NY on February 16th, 1975 (Late Show).
Sound: I will guess very good ~ excellent audience recording.
Comments:  Wardour's release of this new recording out on the marked in April 2020.
Queen did 2 concert's on this day in New York. This seams to be the late one.
I don't have the cd, so have no more info.
Roots: Audience recording.
Time: 75:12

Front cover
 1. Intro: Procession  (tape)
 2. Now I'm Here
 3. Ogre Battle
 4. Father To Son
 5. White Queen
 6. Flick Of The Wrist
 7. In The Lap Of The Gods
 8. Killer Queen
 9. The March Of The Black Queen
 10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
 11. Son And Daughter
 12. Keep Yourself Alive
 13. Stone Cold Crazy
 14. Liar
 15. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
 - - - - - encore - - - - - - - -
 16. Big Spender
 17. Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll
 18. Jailhouse Rock
 19. God Save The Queen 

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover

From Internet page.


Discover the unknown treasure of “SHEER HEART ATTACK TOUR” over 45 years! Urgent, permanent storage press decision!
This work is the first appearance master who is now shocking the world. It’s neither an upgrade nor a separate recording. It is an audience recording of “February 16, 1975 New York Performance (Night)”, which has never been recorded. Speaking of “SHEER HEART ATTACK TOUR”, it is also the official live album “LIVE AT THE RAINBOW ’74”, and the legendary first visit to Japan is also realized. What kind of position is this work in such a situation? First of all, let’s look back and check the schedule of those days.

・ October 30-November 20: UK (19 performances) ← * Official
    << November 8 “SHEER HEART ATTACK” release >>
・ November 23-December 13: Europe (11 performances)
・ February 5-24: North America # 1 (19 performances) ← ★ Coco ★
・ March 5th-April 6th: North America # 2 (21 performances)
・ April 19th-May 1st: First visit to Japan (8 performances)

This is the whole view of “SHEER HEART ATTACK TOUR”. The tour started in Europe with a large number of votes, and in 1975, when the year changed, the circuit was held in North America and Japan. When it comes to North American tours in 1975, we are familiar with the two major names in our store, “THE ROYAL AMERICAN TOUR 1975” and “MILWAUKEE 1975”, both of which are “North America # 2”. In contrast, the New York performance of this work was the 12th performance of “North America # 1”.

This work that conveys such an early show is a vintage audience with a deep taste. Above all, the freshness is fresh. After all, this new excavation is the first debut of the 1st Gene Cassette. It’s not a type that mistakes it for a sound board, but it has a wonderful clear air feeling that I can’t think of it 45 years ago, and a powerful core jumps in the middle of it. The clearness is clear enough to understand each word of the lyrics, and the attack sound of the bass that is often spoiled in audience recording is clearly heard.

Of course, even so, it’s a vintage master. Actually, the original sound that appeared on the net was distorted (especially in the latter half), but this work was further refined with meticulous mastering. While maximizing the sound of the master itself and the reality of the original sound, we pursued the smoothness that can be enjoyed as a musical work as much as possible.
The show drawn with such a sound is a show that youthful energy blows out while concentrating and reducing the initial three pieces. The set is very similar to the November performance of “LIVE AT THE RAINBOW ’74”, but not exactly the same. This is also a good opportunity, so let’s organize it here.

● QUEEN (4 songs)
・ Son And Daughter / Keep Yourself Alive / Liar / Modern Times Rock’n ‘Roll
● QUEEN II (5 songs)
・ Procession / Ogre Battle / Father To Son / White Queen (As It Began) / The March Of The Black Queen
・ Now I’m Here / Flick Of The Wrist / In The Lap Of The Gods / Killer Queen / Bring Back That Leroy Brown / Stone Cold Crazy / In The Lap Of The Gods … Revisited
● Others (2 songs)
・ Big Spender / Jailhouse Rock

… And this is how it looks. Roughly speaking, it’s a set without “Seven Seas of Rhye” from “LIVE AT THE RAINBOW ’74”, but the performance that spells it is extremely hot. Historically, six lectures were scheduled between “North America # 1” and “North America # 2”, but canceled due to Freddie’s sickness. Since it was “North America # 1” just before that, I wouldn’t have heard any voice … I thought it was really good! ▽ Because of the serious American invasion that followed last year, the beat is intense, and the guitar is also fierce. Freddie’s shout who followed it is also an aggressive and unbelievably mood. Perhaps Freddie’s upset was only in the last few performances of “North America # 1”. In this work, it’s equivalent to the restored “North America # 2” … but it’s a great performance that seems even more than that.

Even so, it was said that such a recording was still asleep. It is rare for a band to have a boom of re-evaluation as much as QUEEN, and sound source discovery has progressed each time. For that reason, the fact that such a treasure recording has popped out since 1975, when it was thought to be exhausted, is a shock. The highest peak board that has refined the new excavation master as much as possible. Please enjoy the permanent preservation press CD!