2 CD

Label: Wardour 386
Country: Japan.
Released: November 2019.
Recorded: Osaka-Jo Hall, Osaka, Japan  May 15th, 1985.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  Queen’s Last Stand 1985: Definitive Master (Wardour-386) is a 2CD set from Osaka-Jo Hall, Osaka, Japan on May 15th, 1985. Not sure how this will compare to Wardour’s previous versions of this show but it is reported that the source for Queen’s Last Stand 1985 (ETS 2582/2583) is used for this release “direct from the master cassette”.
This QUEEN concert become the last one in Japan with Freddie.
Time: 45:54 / 62:05

Front cover
 1. Machines  (tape)
 2. Tear It Up
 3. Tie Your Mother Down
 4. Under Pressure
 5. Somebody To Love
 6. Piano Improvisation
 7. Killer Queen
 8. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 9. Keep Yourself Alive
 10. Liar
 11. Impromptu
 12. It's A Hard Life
 13. Day-O  (Freddie's crown vocal jam)
 14. Dragon Attack
 15. Now I'm Here

  DISC 2
 1. Is This The World We Created?
 2. Love Of My Life
 3. Guitar Solo / Brighton Rock
 4. Another One Bites The Dust
 5. Mustapha
 6. Hammer To Fall
 7. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 8. Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
 9. Bohemian Rhapsody
 10. Radio Ga Ga
 11. I Want To Break Free
 12. Jailhouse Rock
 13. We Will Rock You
 14. We Are The Champions
 15. God Save The Queen  (tape)

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover

Review from Internet page.

A legendary recording of the last night in Japan, and the story of “THE WORKS TOUR” itself. The former master is excavating a miracle. Urgent, permanent preservation press CD decision!
The legendary recording was “15 May 1985: Osaka Castle Hall” performance. Yes, it is an audience recording that recorded “Japan's Last Night” with super-best sound. QUEEN's last Japan tour is too memorial. Therefore, we have archived with numerous masterpieces. First of all, let's check the position of this work while organizing the collection.

・ May 8 “BUDOKAN 1985 1ST NIGHT”
・ 11 May “DEFINITIVE FINAL CONCERT IN TOKYO” & Official Video & DVD in Japan ONLY.
・ May 15 “DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985” & [this work]
   * Note: Only representative works on each day.

Above, all 5 performances. This tour is left in the official work “WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS: FINAL LIVE IN JAPA”, but it is not the final performance, contrary to the title. This performance in Osaka was the real final.
Such a special show is also known for its super-best recording. The current peak is our “DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985 (Wardour-302)”, but another recording has long been a classic. It is the legendary LP bootleg made by Kinney, “QUEEN'S LAST STAND 1985 (ETS 2582/2583)”. Not only can you enjoy all the last shows in Japan, but the impact was quality. The sound is ridiculously high quality (although omitted in detail), and the natural sound that is completely different from the uncomfortable official video is overwhelming. It has long been loved for many years as a masterpiece of masterpieces that symbolize “THE WORKS TOUR” worldwide, beyond Japan. And this time, the master of the historical masterpiece was unearthed. It is the original cassette of the prestigious Kinney!

In the world, the only one that flowed out of the single master was the complete form of the Daimyo board that no one had ever heard. I'm sure you are familiar with analog bootlegs, but the part that screams MC and the venue name has been cut as much as possible so that the venue is not specified at the time. And this is a lot. QUEEN's performances in Japan include not only the opening name but also Japanese MC. The conventional “QUEEN'S LAST STAND 1985” has been scraped all over, but this work is a live recording before such editing work itself. The cut part is also left intact.
However, although many of the MCs are already well known in “DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985”, they are spelled out in the Daimyo board sound. And the biggest point of this work is the sound. Of course, it is natural that the freshness is better than the conventional “QUEEN'S LAST STAND 1985”, and the dynamism drawn by the details of the details is overwhelming. The conventional version is no longer a comparison target, only one can be the rival of this work, the current highest peak "DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985". The super name record “DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985” is a miracle in the miracle that is said to be “No.1 in all QUEEN's audience recordings”, so it is not possible to lightly renew the “top!” I want to say.

Anyway, this work is beautiful and beautiful. Certainly, “DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985” is directly on and transcendent. In this respect, this work may not reach. However, it is based on the value of "how close to the sound board". However, the original aesthetics of audience recording are not. It's not a substitute for "no sound board," but a unique sound and a sense of reality are the life. The recording is so sophisticated that you can feel “beauty” there. And this work can surpass even "DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985" in that respect. The crystal clearness of the crystal clearness, the vivid details of the fine details, and the beauty of the sound of the hall that has been worn a little. In the first place, Kinney was pursuing the beauty unique to audience recording, rather than a sound board-like feeling of adhesion, but this work has reached its “extreme”. Of course, the sense of reality and reality are great, but more than that, you can experience the last night with such a beautiful sound.

“The last show in Japan” was so memorial and loved so deeply. It will be familiar to those who keep an eye on this work, and now the analysis of the set will also be innocent. Just enjoy the sound of Kinney's aesthetics and the seamless recording itself. The piano impromptu of “My Fairly King” and “March Of Black Queen” symbolizing this show, as well as Elton John ’s “Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting,” bring new inspiration.
”This work has thoroughly explored“ DEFINITIVE OSAKA 1985 ”, which is said to be“ QUEEN's customer record No.1 ”, and“ audience-only aesthetics ”. Such two works happened from “Japan's Last Night”. A new excavation that is afraid of the miracle. Please chew anytime and permanently with the permanent preservation press 2CD.

★ Direct recording of the master cassette of “QUEEN'S LAST STAND 1985 (ETS 2582/2583)”