Label: Uxbridge 1092
Country: Japan 
Released: August 2019.
Recorded: Live at Capitol One Arena, Washington D.C., USA July 30th 2019.
Sound: Excellent audience recording. 
Comments:  From 'The Rhapsody' tour 2019 with Adam Lambert on lead vocal.
Brian May - Guitars, vocals 
Roger Taylor - Drums, vocals
Adam Lambert - Lead vocals
Spike Edney - Keyboards, backing vocals
Neil Fairclough - Bass, backing vocals
Tyler Warren - Percussion, Drums, backing vocals
Roots: Audience recording.
Time: 75:58 / 54:41

Front cover

 CDR 1
 01. Intro: 'Innuendo' Theme  (tape)
 02. Now I'm Here
 03. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 04. Keep Yourself Alive
 05. Hammer To Fall
 06. Killer Queen
 07. Adam MC  (speak)
 08. Don't Stop Me Now
 09. In The Lap Of The Gods....Revisited
 10. Somebody To Love
 11. The Show Must Go On
 12. I'm In Love With My Car
 13. Bicycle Race
 14. Another One Bites The Dust
 15. Machines (Or Back To Humans)
 16. I Want It All
 17. Brian MC  (speak)
 18. Love Of My Life
 19. '39

 20. Doing All Right  (short part)
 21. Crazy Little Thing Called Love

 CDR 2
 01. Under Pressure
 02. Band Introductions
 03. I Want To Break Free
 04. Take My Breath Away  ~ (tape intro)
       Who Wants To Live Forever

 05. Guitar Solo
 06. Tie Your Mother Down
 07. Fat Bottomed Girls
 08. Radio Ga Ga
 09. Bohemian Rhapsody
 10. Ay-Oh  (Freddie on screen Live '86)
 11.We Will Rock You

 12. We Are The Champions
 13. God Save The Queen

Back to Queen + Adam Lambert main  page        QUEEN MAIN PAGE 

Back cover

 Review from the net.

QUEEN + Adam Lambert who finally resumed the tour following the worldwide hit of the movie “Bohemian Rhapsody”. A masterpiece live album will be the first report.

Included in such a work is “July 30, 2019 in Washington”. This is the finest audience recording that recorded the act of “THE RHAPSODY TOUR” that is currently in progress. This tour will continue to the Japanese performance next year. First of all, let's check the show position in the course.

・ July 10-August 23: North America (25 performances)

・ January 18 + 19: Korea (2 performances)
・ January 25-30: Japan (4 performances)
・ February 5-29: Oceania (10 performances)

This is the schedule announced so far. In 2019, we went to North America in the summer, and there was one paragraph. Next year we plan to travel to Asia and Oceania. This is the first report of “THE RHAPSODY TOUR”. The concert was the 11th performance of the "North America" ​​leg.

This work that recorded such a show is a really neat audience recording. I'm picking up the hall sound as well as the type that is mistaken for a sound board, but it's wonderful because it turns into beauty. The core that reaches straight is strong, and the air is transparent, so the details are transparent. The hall sound that rises slightly from its core praises its exquisite beauty, and the chorus is as if falling from heaven. That alone gives goosebumps, but it is also accompanied by a large chorus at a larger venue. The “Capital One Arena” is a venue with a scale of 20,000 people, but the spectacle of the great chorus that stands there is like a church-like god.

The show depicted in the beauty world is wonderful. It will be the fifth tour since the start in 2012, but this time it is really fresh with the repertoire of the first release. Since it is also the first report, let's organize the set.

... and it looks like this. Since 2015, he also played Adam's solo songs, but this time only QUEEN because of the movie's big hit. Of course, there are a lot of major songs, but among them the accents are “In The Lap of the Gods ... Revisited” and “'39” which were revived for the first time in four years, “Now I” after five years. “M Here”. “Keep Yourself Alive” was also performed in Tel Aviv 3 years ago, but it ’s been 7 years since the regular.

And the biggest feature is two rare songs that will be released for the first time with Adam. One is the debut “Doing All Right” and the other is “Machines (Or 'Back to Humans’) ”of“ THE WORKS ”. Both have never been played in QUEEN + Paul Rogers, and “Doing All Right” has been revived for the first time in 42 years since 1977. It is a short version of about 1 minute, but it is impressive to continue singing with Roger → Adam with only a gentle guitar as the back. And “Machines (Or 'Back to Humans’) ”is also the opening of“ THE WORKS TOUR ”of the head family QUEEN, and this is the first time that the stage performance is performed in earnest. Even more noteworthy is “Bohemian Rhapsody”. It usually starts with the ballad part of “Mama, just killed a man ♪”, but this time the a cappella part is also taped and the full version of Adam ’s singing voice. You can enjoy many of these precious and fresh performances with great sound.

QUEEN has been the boom of unprecedented times due to the success of the silver screen world. “THE RHAPSODY TOUR” is full of enthusiasm as if the heyday was struck, with a new style inspired by rare QUEEN songs rather than Adam's solo songs. It is a masterpiece of a live album that allows you to experience the whole picture quickly. here you go,