2 CD

Label: Good Ship Funke GSF2CD056
Country: England. Well, at least a European production, as far as I know.
Released: December 15th. 2020.
Recorded: Estadio Vélez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires, Argentina  February 28th. 1981.
Sound: I guess more than excellent pro-recorded. Broadcasted on television & radio.
Comments:  From the South American tour in February & March 1981. Queen did 5 concert in Argentina, and 2 in Brazil. They return to South America in September & October, and did 3 concert in Venezuela and 3 in Mexico.
This concert released on this 2CD, are heavily bootlegged on vinyl, cd's & on DVD as well. This concert was filmed & recorded for television & radio. As far as I can see, it's a complete show.
The first time I have seen "Somebody To Love" included on bootlegs from this concert.
So all the previous ones, seems to be incomplete.

I have found this 2cd on the web for pre-order for UK £ 12.50 but also for £ 9.90
I don't have it, so I don't know if the sound is better than previously released bootlegs.
If I buy it, I will  share information.
Roots: Radio or television sound.

Front cover
 CD 1
 1. We Will Rock You  3:39
 2. Let Me Entertain You 2:49
 3. Play The Game  4:15
 4. Mustapha  2:23
 5. Death on Two Legs  3:36
 6. Killer Queen  1:57
 7. I’m In Love With My Car  2:08
 8. Need Your Loving Tonight  3:03
 9. Get Down Make Love  4:40
 10. Rock It (Prime Jive)  5:37
 11. Save Me  4:02
 12. Now I’m Here  7:48
 13. Dragon Attack  4:11
 14. Now I’m Here Reprise  0:48
 15. Somebody to Love  5:44

 CD 2
 1. Love Of My Life  4:35
 2. Keep Yourself Alive  3:29
 3. Guitar Solo  7:35
 4. Flash’s Theme  2:14
 5. The Hero  1:36
 6. Crazy Little Thing Called Love  3:56
 7. Bohemian Rhapsody  5:15
 8. Fat Bottom Girls  4:39
 9. Tie Your Mother Down  3:45
 10. Another One Bites The Dust  3:25
 11. Sheer Heart Attack  2:50
 12. We Will Rock You  1:53
 13. We Are The Champions  3:17
 14. God Save The Queen  1:15
 15. Finale  2:08

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover

Queen began the 1980s with The Game, the band’s eighth studio album, released on EMI in July ’80. Featuring hit singles ‘Crazy Little Thing Called Love’ and ‘Another One Bites The Dust’, both of which reached number one, the record was an enormous seller worldwide. • The album introduced the first appearance of a synthesizer on a Queen album, heretofore, their releases featured a distinctive "No Synthesizers!" sleeve note. In September 1980, Queen performed three sold-out shows at Madison Square Garden.
And the year also saw the release of the Queen soundtrack album for the movie Flash Gordon.

• In February 1981, Queen travelled to South America as part of The Game Tour, and became the first major rock band to play in Latin American stadiums. The tour included five shows in Argentina, one of which drew the largest single concert crowd in Argentinian history with an audience of 300,000 in Buenos Aires. This incredible concert, performed on 28th February at the city’s Estadio Vélez Sarsfield, was both recorded and filmed for simultaneous broadcast on TV and FM radio.
• Previously unreleased in its entirety (only shortened versions have emerged in the past) this 2CD set now changes all that, containing as it does the complete concert recorded that extraordinary evening, now almost 40 years ago.