2 CDR
Label: Uxbridge 1983
Country: Japan.
Released: August 2023.
Recorded: Live at Empire Theatre, Liverpool, UK 14th November 1975.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  This concert has previously been released on two other pro cdr bootlegs. 'Empire Strikes Live' 3cdr (Breakdown 642) and 'A Night At The Empire' 3cdr (not on label).
This 2cdr release claim to be an upgrade over the previous releases. I don't have any of the cdr's, so I can't compare this.
Sale price as new on Japanese mail order page was US $ 28,- (tax included).
Roots: Audience recorded tape.
Time: 40:56 / 49:17

Front cover
 CDR 1
 1. Intro
 2. Bohemian Rhapsody
 (opera part, end part live)
 3. Ogre Battle
 4. Sweet Lady
 5. White Queen (As It Began)
 6. Flick Of The Wrist
 7. Medley: Bohemian Rhapsody
 (first part) ~
 8.                 Killer Queen
 9.                 The March Of The Black Queen
 10.               Bohemian Rhapsody
 11. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
 12. The Prophet's Song
 13. Stone Cold Crazy
 CDR 2
 1. Doing All Right
 2. Son And Daughter
 3. Keep Yourself Alive
 4. Liar
 5. In the Lap of the Gods... Revisited  (cut after song)
 6. Now I'm Here
 7. Big Spender
 8. Jailhouse Rock

Back to bootleg CDR  page        Back to main page 

Back cover
Review from the net.

A historic night when the timeless classic "Bohemian Rhapsody" was performed live for the first time. A valuable live album that allows you to experience the scene is now available. The legendary night is "Liverpool performance on November 14, 1975". It is the vintage audience recording. Speaking of 1975, we remember it as the legendary first visit to Japan, but that was the final stage of the “SHEER HEART ATTACK Tour”. This work will be “A NIGHT AT THE OPERA Tour” after creating the famous board “Night at the Opera”. In order to grasp the situation around that, let's look back from the schedule at that time.

 ・ February 5-24: North America # 1 (19 performances)
 ・ March 5-April 6: North America # 2 (21 performances)
 ・ April 19-May 1: Japan # 1 (8 performances) “A NIGHT AT THE OPERA Tour”
 ・November 14-December 24: UK #1 (25 performances) ← Coco

 ●1976 ・ January 27-March 13: North America # 3 (34 performances)
 ・ March 22-April 4: Japan #2 (9 performances)
 ・ April 11-23: Australia (8 performances) “SUMMER GIGS 1976”
 ・ September 1-18: UK # 2 (4 performances)

This is QUEEN in 1975/1976.
The Liverpool performance of this work is the first day of “UK # 1”. On this day, clip shooting of “Bohemian Rhapsody” was also done before the live performance, and it was exactly the kick-off performance of “A NIGHT AT THE OPERA Tour”.

Also, “British # 1” is also known as the official live work “A NIGHT AT THE ODEON”, but that was the Christmas gig on the last day. Well, the first day was recorded, and it has become a standard at our shop as "A NIGHT AT THE EMPIRE: LIVERPOOL 1975 (part of)".
While this work is the same traditional recording, it is an upgrade master that was recently discovered. Its sound is very fresh. It is a newly discovered young gene master, and according to one theory, it is said that it may have been digitized directly from the master. As those who have experienced the conventional edition know, the slightly cracked recording situation does not change, but the performance sound that emerges from it is clear and powerful, and the details are fine.
The sound with no distortion or roundness due to dubbing certainly seems to be a master direct. Moreover, this work is the highest peak update board that brushed up such net original sound. We carefully corrected the pitch that was a little off from the sound output at the site, and alleviated the cracking bass. It cannot be transformed into something completely different, but it has been refined so that it can be fully immersed as a musical work. With such an upgraded sound, the one and only premiere night is depicted. There are premiere songs other than “Bohemian Rhapsody”, so let’s organize the whole set here.

 ● Sheer Heart Attack ・Flick Of The Wrist(★)/Killer Queen/Bring Back That Leroy Brown/Stone Cold Crazy(★)/In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited/Now I'm Here

 ・Queen I: Doing All Right (★) / Son And Daughter / Keep Yourself Alive / Liar
 ・Queen II: Ogre Battle / White Queen (As It Began) / The March Of The Black Queen
 ・A Night at the Opera: Sweet Lady (*) / Bohemian Rhapsody (3 parts*) / The Prophet's Song (*)
 ・ Others: Big Spender / Jailhouse Rock

 * Note: "★" marks are songs that could not be heard in the official work "A NIGHT AT THE ODEON: HAMMERSMITH 1975".
"*" indicates the world premiere. ... and it looks like this. The opera part of “Bohemian Rhapsody” was played suddenly from the opening, and the show started from the rock part. After that, it will appear again in the early stages, with a suite arrangement that sandwiches “Killer Queen” and “The March Of The Black Queen” in between, and will be a big hit with the ending part reprise. Not only is it the premiere of “Bohemian Rhapsody”, but it will be played three times. In addition, on the first day of the tour, the new songs "Sweet Lady" and "The Prophet's Song" from "A Night at the Opera" will be unveiled for the first time. Of course, you can not expect the performance and perfection, but you can enjoy plenty of tension because it is the “first night” that does not happen twice. "Bohemian Rhapsody" is a representative song that has become synonymous with QUEEN to this day. It is a historical live album that conveys the first live performance to the present age. It is not a type that never competes for the No. 1 tour, but it is full of unique brilliance that cannot be measured by such standards. A two-disc set that updates the highest peak of such a valuable record. Please enjoy it to the fullest. ★ Audience recording of the historic premiere date of the masterpiece "Bohemian Rhapsody" "November 14, 1975 Liverpool performance". It is a young gene master who was recently discovered, and although the recording situation is somewhat cracked, the performance sound that emerges from it is clear and powerful, and the details are fine. Like 'Bohemian Rhapsody', you can experience the world premiere 'Sweet Lady' and 'The Prophet's Song' in a unique and delicious scene.