2 CD

Label: Wardour 323
Country: Japan
Released: February 2019.
Recorded: Live at PNE Coliseum, Vancouver, BC, Canada 14th December 1978.
Sound: Excellent audience recording.
Comments:  This was previously released as Canadian Assault (Wardour-053).
Roots: Audience recording.
Time:  63:39 / 52:58

Front cover
 1. Intro
 2. We Will Rock You  (fast)
 3. Let Me Entertain You
 4. Somebody To Love
 5. If You Can't Beat Them
 6. Death On Two Legs
 7. Killer Queen
 8. Bicycle Race
 9. I'm In Love With My Car
 10. Get Down Make Love
 11. You're My Best Friend
 12. Now I'm Here
 13. Spread Your Wings
 14. Dreamers Ball
 15. Love Of My Life
 16. '39

  DISC 2
 1. It's Late
 2. Brighton Rock
 3. Drum Solo
 4. Guitar Solo
 5. Jam
 6. Fat Bottomed Girls
 7. Keep Yourself Alive
 8. Bohemian Rhapsody
 9. Tie Your Mother Down
 10. Sheer Heart Attack
 11. We Will Rock You
 12. We Are The Champions
 13. God Save The Queen

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover

Info from Internet

The classic recording born from the North American leg of "JAZZ TOUR" brush up. It is a permanent preservation press appeared in 2CD.
It is recorded in the masterpiece recording "Vancouver Performance December 14, 1978". It's that superb audience recording. Speaking of "JAZZ TOUR", it is also a tour that bore the traditional official board "LIVE KILLERS", which is the European leg of 1979. This work is masterpiece recording which represents the North American leg before that. Let's look back on the schedule at the time in order to imagine the positional relationship of that side.

● 1978
October 28 - November 9: North America a (8 shows)
"November 10" Jazz released ""
November 10 - December 20: North America b (27 shows)
● 1979
January 17 - March 1: Europe (28 performances)
April 13 - May 6: Japan (15 shows)
"June 22" LIVE KILLERS "released"
August 18: SAARBRUCKEN OPEN AIR appearance

This is the summary of "JAZZ TOUR 1978 - 1979". Although I cut the North American leg with the release date of "JAZZ", basically it is a continuation. This work was a concert that was the 23rd performance of "North America b" which will be the latter half.
The appearance of a recording that recorded such a show was just shocking. A master who was excavated newly in 2006 after nearly 30 years passed, a terribly intense sound blew the world. The most amazing thing is clear. Vibid that its outline is great though it is a powerful sound that the powerful strong core approaches guigui. Although it inhales the venue acoustics, it just stands up like a visible aura from the core that reaches straight, neither detail nor edges are cloudy. Speaking of this "North America b", Montreal recording and Chicago recording have been reigning as the top two for a long time (Please enjoy at our "DEFINITIVE MONTREAL 1978 (Wardour-157)" "DEFINITIVE CHICAGO 1978 (Wardour-312)" Although it is not good), in the meantime, it quickly climbed up to "3 great recordings". It is released as press 2 CD "CANADIAN ASSAULT" even at our shop just for that shock excavation. Of course, it was sold out and out of print as popular.

This work is also its shock master. Of course, it is a decision board that polished up with the latest and meticulous remastering, not the only re-press, and maximized the possibility of recording. That point is "Nuke". Speaking of the taste of this recording, the direct feeling and strength of the soundboard flash. However, its ringing stopped at another step, and it did not reach the exhilaration feeling to penetrate. Therefore, this work organizes ringing for each range. The feeling of air was even more transparent, and I finished it so that I could clearly feel the vividness of the core and detail that was originally recorded. The effect is tremendous. Even though I'm not making sound pressure, the core is more dignified and tight, and the edges are really sharp. It realized a shining sound that felt the metallic luster to the reverberation of the cymbal.
It is drawn with that sound, QUEEN 's great performances rushing up all the way to the heyday. The basic set is based on "LIVE KILLERS", but you can enjoy plenty of 4 songs "Somebody To Love", "If You Can not Beat Them", "It's Late", and "Fat Bottomed Girls" , And the natural flow of concerts freed also from the frame of four analog surfaces is also excellent. There is a cut due to a tape change from the guitar solo of the middle stage to the jam, but in other cases it is unusually stable sound, abnormal high sound quality continues from the beginning all the time.

That fullshow was also enjoyable with the Montreal recording and the Chicago recording mentioned earlier, but this work can also meet Freddie who was further informed. Although there is not a song that feels exhausted to the voice because it is the last stage of the North American leg, the tension to pull with Guyugii is wonderful. Actually, this work honestly inhales the excitement of the site, its enthusiasm is also amazing. Of course, I will not disturb the powerful performance sound and singing voice, but the temperature and extent of enthusiasm is not extraordinary, ranging from nearby spectators to encouraging far away. Because one grain of each grain is clear, the sense of perspective is also perceived as a shock, and it has a sense of scale of "Pacific Coliseum" where more than 15,000 people gathered. The reality of the audience shouting with the voice of the whole body at 'Now I'm Here ...'. It is a live album that can immerse your whole body in a hot venue that just raised tone bands cause.

Following "DEFINITIVE MONTREAL 1978" and "DEFINITIVE CHICAGO 1978", which was reborn as a decision board in the beginning, the last one of the three large recordings that was left behind. The masterpieces group which becomes "North American version of LIVE KILLERS" is brush up completion. It is also good to start collecting 3 books and listening from this work. It is the birth of a masterpiece live album that you can enjoy QUEEN in a step-by-step state for the 80s of the heyday with a superb sound.