2 CD

Label: Wardour 335
Country: Japan
Released: April 2019
Recorded: Live at Exhibition Hall, Yamaha Resort Tsumagoi, Kakegawa, Japan 29th April 1975.
Sound: Audience recording.
Comments:  From the Japanese 'Sheer Heart Attack' tour. Queen's first tour in Japan.
More than less the same track list as the officially released cd & DVD 'Live At The Rainbow' November 1974.
Roots: Audience recorded tape.
Time: 55:18 / 38:03

Front cover
 CD 1
 1. Intro: Procession  (tape)
 2. Now I'm Here
 3. Ogre Battle
 4. White Queen
 5. Flick Of The Wrist
 6. Doing All Right
 7. Medley: In The Lap Of The Gods
 8.               Killer Queen
 9.               The March Of The Black Queen
 10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
 11. Son And Daughter
 12. Guitar Solo
 13. Son And Daughter  (reprise)
 14. Band Introductions
 15. Keep Yourself Alive

 CD 2
 1. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 2. Stone Cold Crazy
 3. Liar
 4. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
 - - - - - - encore - - - - - - -
 5. Big Spender
 6. Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll
 7. Jailhouse Rock
 8. God Save The Queen  (tape)

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover

The words of "Legend" no longer come to Japan for the first time of a lively QUEEN. It left a huge influence on Japan as well as on their own, and it was a kind of phenomenon that was essential to talk about its history. The live album which drew the scene with the wonderful sound is appearance.
The "April 29, 1975: Shizuoka Yamaha Tsumagoi Hall" performance is included in such a work. It is a masterpiece audience recording recorded in Kakegawa City. This show is also known for its great performances. The performances of QUEEN in Japan have been badly completed, but the first visit to Japan has attracted a lot of great entertainment that the members unimaginable. I can not decide the best show very much, but it is the show that has been said to be the best candidate among them. First, let's confirm the position of such Kakegawa performances with the schedule of those days.

・ April 19: Nippon Budokan
・ April 22 "NAGOYA 1975"
・ April 23 "DEFINITIVE KOBE 1975"
・ April 25: Fukuoka City Kuden Memorial Gymnasium
・ April 28 "FATAL ATTRACTION (Okayama)"
・ April 29: Shizuoka Yamaha Tsumagoi Hall ← [this work]
・ April 30: Yokohama Culture Gymnasium
・ May 1 "AN EXCEPTIONAL LEGACY (Japan Budokan)"
※ Each performance only representative works.

Above, all 8 performances. While placing the Nippon Budokan on the first day and the last day, this is a full-scale tour that also goes on a large-scale basis except for Higashi-Meihan despite the first visit to Japan. The Kakegawa performance of this work was the sixth performance of the way back to Kanto.
This work which recorded such a show is also excellent in quality. The amazing thing is the clear crystal clear air. It's not just an adhesion type that makes a mistake with the sound board, but the space from the stage to the microphone is clear, and both the performance and the singing voice come straight like a laser.
Furthermore, the freshness is overwhelming, there is almost no feeling of dubbing marks, and there is no distortion in the extending core, and the hole sound slightly rising from there is also extremely neat and beautiful. For example, in the "In The Lap Of The Gods", the lovely Freddie's voice and Roger's shout cross, but it's also beautifully separated. Even if two people's singing voices overlap, they don't mix, and both grow a lot. Moreover, this work also carries out the refinement of the latest remastering. The slightly faster pitch is set correctly, but more than that sounds. As an individuality of the recording itself, the bass was a bit tight type, but it is finely adjusted not only for the bass but also for each range. As a result, not only was the balance balanced, but also the gap improved. Of course, since the original is a rare name recording of the generation, without changing it to another one, I drew out the possibility that I had originally.

Such a performance sound alone is great, but even more surprising is the low audience noise. Of course, yellow hoarse voices are flying around from the place, but it does not come in between the stage and the microphone. "Somewhat far away in the noise" balance, yet Freddie's voice jumps in from the front, while the hoarse voice has a three-dimensional effect that flies away aside. Although it has not been transmitted to the recording position, it is possible to listen carefully to the performance while being able to feel the enthusiasm of the first visit to Japan with a skin sense. Because it is the QUEEN's first visit to Japan, which is more than a legend, it is appreciated that you can only listen to one performance, but it is not. Even if it is a tour of any number of years, it is a recording of the name of a mistake that is no doubt called a masterpiece.

However, it is unmistakable 1975 that such a sound is drawn. As a matter of fact, the first part is calm in the first visit to Japan, and it feels like playing carefully. However, the mood has changed since "Keep Yourself Alive" after introducing members. It runs through with a tension that seems to have started again, and it is also a slick rush of "Seven Seas Of Rhye" and "Stone Cold Crazy"! And "Liar". It is a song that rises in any show in the first visit to Japan, but this day is really amazing. Both Freddie and Roger are in excellent condition, and the vocalization is awe-inspiring, and the "Liar!" With the audience is also a great deal of trouble. As a matter of fact, there is a tape change in front of these three songs, and the sound is somewhat wild, but it seems as if it is pouring oil into the burning performance. At the beginning, I wrote "Best candidate for the Best Show", but that is about the second half of the onslaught. It is a great heat performance of the ass rising as it runs through to the big circle circle as it is.

QUEEN's tour in Japan has waves in the mountains and valleys, but the first visit to Japan has been overwhelmed with high waves. Japan's hospitality was a shock to those young people so much, and they poured in an endless force. Even in the first visit to Japan over such a legend, a masterpiece live album of a nostalgic master who has drawn one of the most famous performances with a wonderful clear sound. Please enjoy as much as you want with the Permanent Save Press 2CD!