2 CD

Label: Laser Media 2989
Country: Europe
Released: November 30th. 2020.
Recorded: Jo Hall, Osaka, Japan  May 15th. 1985.
Sound: Excellent audience recording.
Comments:  My first conclusion when I  saw this 2cd promoted on internet to be released, was that it's the Tokyo May 11th. 1985 concert, since the cover say's 'radio broadcast'.
When I saw the track list, I know it's the Osaka May 15th. concert. Queen's last concert with Freddie in Japan ever.
The recording is a audience recording. Probably he best audience recording you can get actually.
This is a bootleg release, but you might find it for sale in regular mail order music shops.
This concert is well known on bootlegs (vinyl & cd's), but if you want a nice recording from 1985, this might be a good solution.
The Elton John cover of 'Saturday Night's...' is a improvisation version. Freddie only sings the title several times.

I don't have this 2cd, so I actually don't know the quality of the production.
Price on internet in October 2020 (pre-order) is 10.99
Roots: Audience recording.

Front cover
 CD 1
 1. Intro: Machines  (tape)
 2. Tear It Up
 3. Tie Your Mother Down
 4. Under Pressure
 5. Somebody To Love
 6. Piano Improvisation (Incl. 'The March Of The Black Queen')
 7. Killer Queen
 8. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 9. Keep Yourself Alive
 11.Vocal Improvisation
 12.It's A Hard Life
 13.Yeah Yeah Yeah  (Freddie's crowd communication)
 14.Dragon Attack
 15.Now I'm Here
 16.Is This The World We Created?
 17.Love Of My Life
 18.Brian May Guitar Solo

 CD 2
 1. Another One Bites The Dust
 2. Mustapha 
(vocal intro only) ~
     Hammer To Fall
 3. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 4. Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
 5. Bohemian Rhapsody
 6. Radio Ga Ga
 7. I Want To Break Free
 8. Jailhouse Rock
 9. We Will Rock You
 10. We Are The Champions
 11. God Save The Queen

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover